Posted by: flamingodebra | November 1, 2014

Today’s the Day

A few people know and many have heard the rumours…. and today is the Day.  I am no longer the Boss at the Flamingo Motel.  I am now only the Queen of Debra Quilts Lots.  Flamingo Quiltworx as an entity is no longer…… The shop is closed and the motel has been sold to some very nice people who will do a wonderful job.  The only thing they asked for when buying the place was to ensure that we would leave the quilts on the beds for their guests to enjoy!  How sweet is that?

 

It has been 13 great years here at the Flamingo, Castlegar has been fabulous to us.  We’ve met a ton of interesting people and made many wonderful friends.  I am extremely sad to leave but so excited to go!  We’ve purchased a new home in Penticton, BC a beautiful city that’s nestled in the wine country of the Okanagan.

 

I will still Quilt other’s quilts once I’m set up, but I will just finish up the ones I have right now before I start actively seeking out new customers.  I am hoping to continue with my current customers but I understand that shipping a quilt is sometimes daunting.  You could take your quilts to Timmy-Jeanne Quilting Arts or Karen at Lakeside Quilting, both do a very nice job.  If you email me I will get you their contact info.  Timmy-Jeanne also has her famous Hand-Dyed fabrics and a beautiful assortment of fabrics and threads and supplies…… checkout her facebook page, search for Timmy-Jeanne Quilting Arts.

 

We are going to take advantage of our freedom and do some travelling and relaxing.  Our new place needs some love and we have fantastic ideas for it.

So if you’d like to get in touch, my new email is debraquiltslots@gmail.com and I’ll get a phone number out as soon as I get one.

So long!  See ya soon!img_0088_2

Responses

  1. Thankyou for your endless support. You are a tough act to follow, but I will do my best. I remember when your shop started, it was small, and look how much it grew. Looking forward to this adventure, with your help, I have come so far. All the best to you all!

    Timmy-Jeanne Tack Timmy-Jeanne Quilting Arts Longarm Quilting Services Call (250)304-9384

    >


Leave a Reply

Categories

