Posted by: flamingodebra | May 22, 2014

Sale is still in Full Swing!

Our May-ke Room sale is working well! There is still a LOT of Clearance fabric on the table for $7/m, buy 5m or more or finish off the bolt and it’s $5/m…… the Scraps are all gone but there are lots of Remnants and Fat Quarters left!…. Fat Quarters are on for $3.50, if you buy 10 or more, they are $2.50….. and the Remnants are 30% off!

Here are a couple of quilts that have gone home recently….. the Nimble Thimble ladies out of Nelson, BC did a Mystery Quilt this spring. Also Termed the “Misery Quilt”, these belong to Jo and Joy and they turned out great!
017

019

020

004

006

And this is Brenda’s Quilt, if I recall correctly, it’s one of her firsts…. nice job, great subtle colours and it was very soothing to quilt!

001

Our Guild brought in Coreen Zerr to teach two classes, so I was able to spend 4 days learning new things!  I have never tried Art Quilting before and this is a whole new tangent for my brain to think of things when I should be sleeping……. here’s Coreen’s website, take a few minutes and look at her creations…. many are massive ( like 10 feet tall) and her smaller samples that she travelled with were also incredible.  There are so many things you can do with your quilts – art pieces – that you can’t even imagine….. check out our creations at our show in October….. I am stunned by how many of our quilters have made progress on theirs and are ready for borders.  I am looking through my stuff for some twine/macramé cord to make some hay bales and I’m waiting for a break in the action to put my Lily up on the wall and work on it too….

 

Coreen also spoke about the Power of 10.  Focusing on only 10 projects at any one time…. I am still on step number one, clearing out the things I know I won’t finish…… so I put my unquilted tops on the table to sell, about half of them have already found new homes.  I really want someone to take them home and finish them and enjoy them, they are not doing anyone any good in my closet…….

This weekend in Calgary – Heritage Park Quilt show… May 24, 25

Quilter’s Garage Sale!!!
June 22/14, 8 am- 1 pm
Timmy Jeanne Quilting Arts,
509-105 th St.
Castlegar, BC (Blueberry Creek)
Call 250-304-9384
Reserve your table today,  $10/table, canopies and tents welcome.
Rain or shine!!!
Refreshments available, tell your friends, tell other guilds, other quilt shops welcome. Hand dyed fabrics, Aurifil thread, and long arm quilting services available on site as well. Clean out your stash, rent a space, sell your goods, check out what others are passing on. Great deals, make this an annual event, call today to reserve your space.

Timmy-Jeanne Tack
Timmy-Jeanne Quilting Arts
Longarm Quilting Services
Call (250)304-9384

June 27 and 28, Quilts in the Garden in Grand Forks, BC at Heart n Sole…. always a beautiful show!

Responses

  1. Will see you tomorrow…might be a good time to determine background fabric…..how many pieces should I bring….finished the last two blocks, by the way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

