Posted by: flamingodebra | April 6, 2014

Retreat! Retreat!

I am off to my annual Retreat, Quilters without Borders meet outside Couer d’Alene every April for 5 days to just quilt, visit and relax….. someone even feeds us. There’s usually another group of quilters on the weekend and we all sit down to dinner together and pop back and forth between sewing rooms to see what’s up….. it’s wonderful to just sit and stare out the window too, looking out over the lake is a great pastime.

So the shop will be closed all of next week, April 8 – 12, I’ll be back and rarin’ to go on the 15th. I have about 15 projects I’d like to start and about 30 I’d like to finish while I’m there so we’ll see how things go……. I’ll be happy if I get 3 things completed, really.

I did finish two customer quilts this week, Sharon won a set of blocks at last year’s West Kootenay Conference and added a few more to make up two single quilts…..the borders were cool.
007

010

012

001

002

003

Responses

  1. Have a great time Deb – always nice to get away to just sew 🙂 I tried to get in to see you last week, but worked late days. I will catch up with you when you are back then.
    Have fun!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

