Posted by: flamingodebra | August 26, 2012

I have been busy!

In the midst of everything that’s going on around here with a busy motel during August (as always!)  I have been getting lots and lots of quilts quilted.  Things are going pretty smooth….. except today.  It’s Sunday and I don’t ususally ‘work’ on Sunday but I had one of Cheryl’s quilts here to be quilted.  I promised her that I would help Cathie finish her quilts for her so I thought it would be a relaxing day working on a special quilt.  A few things slowed down the process and it was strange…… and when the needle fell out of the machine (never ever ever happens) I stopped and looked around.  I said, “Ok Cheryl, that’s enough – I am doing this because I want to….. it’s not work.”  After that, the quilting went off without another hitch!  I am pretty sure she wanted me to relax on my day off – and I did!  And I am.

Here’s a sneak peak at her quilt, made from a Coconut Bali Pop….. Cathie put the borders on and I quilted it with all over pokeyheads in Rainbows Almond Bark….. 

This is Terry’s quilt, she saw the one I finished up for my neice’s wedding and loved the pattern and the fabrics so we found some similar fabrics and the pattern in the magazine and she put this together pretty quickly…. Venetian Dreams from Fons and Porter Easy Quilts Fall 2009

 

 

 

 

 

This is Hedy’s BQ2 Quilt, she was happy to find a pattern that she could showcase the poppy fabric with.

  

There are a few more to show you but I seem to have loaded the pics on my other computer.  Here’s a shot of what we did last weekend.  This was taken at the top of the Creston Salmo pass, we drove with a group as far as Bonner’s Ferry, Idaho and then we went off to Spokane to meet my brother and sister-in-law for another car show.  Jackie and I shopped, got a pedicure and the four of us had such a great visit….. I am so glad that we were able to pull it off with so little planning time…….

Responses

  1. Beautiful quilts and quilting!!! Amazing when you take a deep breathe what you can get accomplished!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

