Posted by: flamingodebra | September 30, 2011

Last Day of Sale today!

Hello Quilters!
 
Today is the last day of the Sale! Selected Bolts are marked with sale prices of $8, $10, $12 and $14/m – Buy 5 mtrs total and get another $1/m off the sale price or buy 8 mtrs and get $2/m off the sale price! There are a lot of gorgeous fabrics that could be $6/m! You can combine fabrics to make up the 5 or 8 mtrs with 1m minimum cut.
 
Come in today between 11 am and 5 pm and receive 20% off everything else too!
 
We have a new shipment of the Grommets for bags or curtains that snap on like a dream and pet screen for bags in Black, Silver, Red, Fuschia and White…..
 
Don’t forget the Nelson Quilt show this Weekend! Saturday 11 – 6 and Sunday 10 – 4 at the Prestige Inn in Nelson on Lakeside Drive! That’s October 1 and 2….I’ll be there as a vendor, so the shop will be closed Saturday.
 
and just a reminder the Quiltworx will be closed the week after Thanksgiving…..
 
Wow, September is over and I haven’t even posted any quilt pictures….. I am so sorry I have been so negelctful, it has been a CRAZY month around here.
 
Between boot camp (I got new jeans in a smaller size) and a new green truck, I have managed to get some quilts done.  I regret that I will miss my neice’s wedding in Calgary next weekend – she will be stunning I’m sure… and then I’m off to Portland for MQX West from Oct 11 – 16…. and then I’ll be at the Rossland Quilt show Oct 22, 23. 
 
In between all that there’s a wedding quilt to finish and a baby quilt…… my friend’s daughter had a baby last weekend.  Declan was born 2 months early at 3lbs and his mom had absolutely NO idea she was pregnant…. even had a laprascopic procedure on her cervix 6 weeks ago and no one clued in until her water broke and she went into labour.  Quite a story – Mom and Babe are doing well and Grandma (ha ha Deb) is Over the Moon! 
Leave a Reply

Categories

