Posted by: flamingodebra | September 6, 2011

September Sale!

I had a wonderful weekend at the Grand Forks Quilt Show!! and unpacking and trying to put things away has once again prompted the realization that I am running out of room!!!!  So, it’s Sale Time!  I sent out this email notice this morning and I thought I’d share with my blog readers too!
 
Hello Quilters!!!!!!
 
We are expecting some new fabrics soon and we need to make room for them!!!!!!
 
From September 6 through September 30…. look for SALE TAGS
 
A large selection of fabrics are on for $8/m, $10/m, $12/m and $14/m!
 
and – get this – buy 5 – 8 metres of fabric and save another $1/m buy 8 metres or more and save another $2/m
 
There is a 1m minimum cut and you can combine a collection to make up your multiple metres!!!!!!
 
Please remember we are open Tuesday through Saturday from 11 am – 5 pm and closed Sundays, Mondays and the last Saturday of every month (Sept 24th this month)
 
So drop by and see what’s on Sale and see what’s new…… be the first to get some of Northcott’s Leaf Parade – we have both the Green and the Purple! and see the rich textures from Benartex Bittersweet and some of Michael Miller’s Tulips we have the Ruby Tulips and the Baby Tulips…..
 
Please share this info with your quilting and sewing friends!
 
There are still some spots left in the 11 am Moda Club and the 7 pm Moda Club – The first Wednesday of the Month…. you need to ‘sign up’. There is no charge, we demo a Moda Pattern and there are some specials for Moda Club Members! Space is limited so pop us an email or call us soon!
 
Flamingo Quiltworx
1660 Columbia Avenue
Castlegar, BC
Phone 250-365-7978
Responses

  1. I was wondering where I could buy the fabric for this quilt that Karen made. I am looking for the panel of the bears, the one in the middle and the one under it. Could you please tell me how I could get my hand on them.
    Thank you
    Robin

  2. I believe it was from a shop in Alaska? They were ultrasuede cut outs… with fusible web already attached. You could try to google something like ultra suede bear paws?


Leave a Reply

Categories

