Posted by: flamingodebra | July 12, 2011

It’s been a week

It’s been a week alright….. filled with lots of stuff going on, lots of stuff to do and just lots of stuff.

Here’s some pictures of my Design Wall and it’s newest  features, I pieced some of them and Jean H did some pieces for me too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There is lots of all of these fabrics left, we can do up a kit for anything too!

This is the only quilt that has found it’s way home lately.  Diane from Grand Forks will be their feature quilter at the Grand Forks Quilt Show, September 2,3 and 4th.  This quilt has a wonderful combination of colours and fabrics.  Diane asked for butterflies and dragonflies….. so each large block has a different butterfly and the little blocks have dragonflies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, Saturday night it was Lori’s birthday so we went to Rossland and had a nice dinner at the Flying Steamshovel pub and then we went on to the Gold Fever Follies at the Miner’s Hall.  I have wanted to go for the last 10 years and I may go many times this summer!!!! It was so wonderful, don’t miss it.  I think it runs Tuesday through Saturday with a matinee at 2 and an evening show at 7:30……it is a great show!  Casey Gray (my friend’s youngest son) plays Marv the drunk and does a fabulous job.  The rest of the cast was pretty good too!

On Sunday, I drove to Penticton to see my friend Alison who was camping there, we had a great lunch at the picnic table and sat and chatted all afternoon and played with her dogs.  Such a relaxing day, it could not have been better!

Yesterday, I had a ton of things to do and I missed a few of them but I did stop in to the Miche Bag Party at Dawn’s Early Rising Cafe.  Tamara does the bag parties and if you want her number, let me know and I’ll give it to you.  Just in case you don’t know – the Cinnamon Buns at Dawn’s are TO DIE FOR…. along with the carrot cake, the muffins, the breakfasts, the lunches.  Pretty much everything is yummy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

