Posted by: flamingodebra | June 6, 2011

Home Again

So how do you define a ‘holiday’ or a ‘vacation’?  I have had holidays where there was nothing to do but lay on the beach and/or eat.  I’ve had vacations that were a pretty constant stream of activity….. so this ‘trip’ I just took was a whirlwind and I can’t believe it’s all over.

My daughter has now graduated from University.  She has a degree in Business Administration, major in Marketing.  I can’t believe that she’s already done!  It seems that just last week, she was just starting kindergarten.  Time flies when you are having fun.  And we also shopped for her wedding dress.  There was the perfect dress, perfect price almost even fit perfect.  Her friend Christine made us all “paddles” that we held up to indicate whether we “Loved It” “Liked It” or “Nah” and THE dress got a “Love It” from everyone.  So you’ll have to tune in next year, June 2012 to see it.

Sarah and I also painted my mom’s apartment….. I got to meet lots of the neighbors and received many invitations to come and paint their places too……

I also got to see lots of people that I haven’t seen for a VERY long time….. many late nights – I should say early mornings – visiting and having fun.  Saturday night was a 40th Birthday party for one of my brother’s friends… it was in another friend’s garage….. the basement of his garage.  An awesome underground party room that actually has an elevator from the garage into the basement to put cars down there….. there were a couple of cars in there along with lounge tables, the bar and tons of antiques…. pretty cool place.  I left my camera on the table and there were many pictures and videos taken with it…. all general silliness…. anyone that was on camera can contact me and I will send them their own pictures/videos ( I have a great one of the Birthday Boy).

Also, because there was not  enough to do, we went to the quilt show at Heritage Park.  I saw Deb Briggeman and Suzanne Stranks as well as my vendor friends….. I even bought fabric.  Here are a few pictures from the show, it was a great day and there were quilts everywhere.  And for my quilters that did the One Block Wonder Class, take a look at these ones.

Responses

  1. So glad you had a wonderful but whirlwind trip Deb. The quilts are gorgeous!!!!!

  2. Hey Mom, Love your blog. Miss you tons xoxoxox

  3. Sounds like a great holiday, Debra! You got to do alot of things!

    The venue for the quilt show was awesome!

    One block wonders are on my to-do list for sure!


Leave a Reply

Categories

