Posted by: flamingodebra | November 1, 2010

I couldn’t resist

Here are the new Hoffman Batiks that arrived today.  They’ll go great with the newest flavours of Bali Pops that are due to arrive any day!

And here the two large quilts I put in the show last weekend, My Blooming 9 Patch for the “Blooming Affair Challenge”

And this one I made for my Dad a few years ago for his birthday.  He had it on his bed once when I went to visit, but I don’t think he ever used it.  I’ll be donating it to the Castlegar Hospice Society for a fundraiser.  The pattern was called Night and Day and I got it from quilterscache.com.


Responses

  1. Your blooming nine patch made my jaw drop. Completely, utterly gorgeous.

  2. Love your blooming nine-patch, Debra!

    Your dad’s quilt is very nice! Perfect for a man. Nice of you to donate it.


Leave a comment

Categories