Posted by: flamingodebra | October 30, 2010

Back and Fresh and Ready to go

Well, the quilt show is finished.  What a wonderful show.  There were lots of gorgeous quilts to look at and I have heard lots of comments about picking a quilt for Viewer’s Choice being so difficult.  Verna Chernoff won both the Best of Show CQA Ribbon and the Viewer’s Choice Ribbon for the same quilt.  I have pictures on the other computer of quilts so I’ll post those later on this weekend.

I was working on books this week so I didn’t get the new stuff that arrived on Tuesday put away, I thought I’d get right on that this morning and then another box arrived… so, consequently, I didn’t get a quilt loaded today.  I’ll get one on tomorrow and ‘get after it’.  Here’s what distracted me this week – a quick sample for the Quilt as you go Table runner.  There is one spot left in the Saturday Nov 6  Class and 3 left for the Tuesday Nov 9 class!

And from Mark Lipinski’s Chester Gardens by Northcott, these arrived.  Fabric Trends magazine has a quilt made from them.

And from RJR the new Nouveau Riche….. art deco irises…. The Quilter has a quilt made from them, they are rich!

I really like all of the ideas for using this border print…..

And this Stonehenge backing from Northcott is beautiful and silky…. and 108″ wide!

 Don’t forget that Moda Club is this Tuesday, if you have signed up we’ll see you there either at 1pm or 7pm.  If you haven’t signed up, Please give me a call.

Leave a Reply

Categories

