Posted by: flamingodebra | October 8, 2010

Work, Work, Work

I don’t have any pics for you today, but stay tuned for next week!  I have a few quilts to do for the show yet and I have been working on them steadily! 

Tuesday was Moda Club and we had lots of quilters out for the new pattern.  If you couldn’t make it, don’t forget to come by and pick up your pattern!  Saturday should be Bag Lady day but we’ll have to cancel this month as I can’t take a day off quilting…… we’ll do something special next month – just in time for Christmas!

I was at the Vernon quilt show last weekend, what a nice show.  I was busy in the Vendor mall so I didn’t get a chance to look at all of the quilts and I didn’t get any pictures at all!  What’s up with that?  Many thanx to Bev, Bev, Judy and Ruth for taking care of me all weekend and special thanx to Deb and Glen  – they happened to be standing at the door when I pulled up and my car was unloaded in no time at all!!!!  AND Glen let me hang his quilt in my booth – so I could show off my quilting…. and many were extremely impressed with his piecing skills!  Cathy, Rae and I had a little patio attached to our room and we had lots of visitors, what a nice weekend.  On Saturday night, I went to Tita’s restaurant with Roberta and Margot from Purcell Mountain Quilting in Invermere….. we had a great time – isn’t it cool how you have so much in common and can ‘click’ right away with quilters?

Anyhow, I’m home now, done my inventory and immersed in show quilts and the quilts that I am still behind schedule on but they will all get done!  We are having company this weekend, so I won’t even have to cook next week with a fridge full of leftovers…….

Leave a Reply

Categories

