Posted by: flamingodebra | September 9, 2010

Finally! Some quilts for you

Wow, it feels like it should still be June.  July and August blew past me at light speed….. I honestly haven’t a clue where the time has gone.  September is shaping up to be another whirlwind with our quilt show about 6 weeks away and silly me, way more quilts to quilt than I expected somehow….. they will all get done I’m sure!

Here’s some of what I’ve been up to lately;

This is a Biker Chick Birthday quilt.  The group of lady riders get together and each do a block for someone’s 50th or 60th birthday, they are always lots of fun to quilt!

This is Marg K’s Trip Around the World.  I’d sure like to try this pattern, I’ve seen quite a few come from Grand Forks and they have all been stunning!

This is a baby quilt that Shirley F made, we just did a very simple quilting design!

This is Rhonda’s Empire State Quilt.  She saw this in New York City and had to make one!  What a great reminder of a (I’m sure) wonderful trip!  I was going for ‘art deco’ in the quilting design.

 

This is Barb J’s quilt.  It is her own design and she had a lot of help from her friends at the Tuesday Morning Quilters in Trail.  Barb had an exchange student from Germany living with her family a few years back and he came to visit this summer with his wife and new baby.  What a wonderful gift to take home with him.  The panels were framed in Minky…. very soft. 

I will post some more soon!  I have 3 quilts going home today and I am so excited to get the next one on the frame!  I am soooooo lucky – I get to see gorgeous quilts everyday.  And I was blessed to have my Moda Club quilters on Tuesday to see the demo of a Moda pattern – with my 2 cents added in of course!  Saturday is Bag Lady Day too!  There will be a Demo at 11am and another at 1pm, see you there – I mean here!

Responses

  1. Wow! Nice batch of great quilts! Love the Empire one especially!


Leave a Reply

Categories

