Posted by: flamingodebra | July 23, 2010

Did You Think I Forgot?

I hope you didn’t think that I forgot about my blog… and my wonderful readers…. I have just been soooo busy.  The motel has had only 1 empty room in the past 6 weeks and I have actually been quilting some quilts and there is a ton of NEW FABRIC too!  and the CHRISTMAS IN JULY SALE is in full swing!

Until July 31, All Christmas Fabrics are 25% off and everything else is 15% off!  and…. if you’re not able to get here in the next week – don’t forget we are open on Monday too (until the end of August) I will extend the sale to my blog readers until August 14th!  Just wish me a Merry Christmas in July and I’ll know that’s code for “I kept checking your blog and you didn’t post about your sale soon enough!”

I got these GORGEOUS Christmas/Wintery Batiks this week;

And these came from Northcott a few weeks back too, Mark Lipinski’s Winter’s Grace (are included with the Christmas fabrics too)

And more Northcott – Nature’s Glow – mmmmm and glittery too.

And….. These are 108″ Wide Backs from the Northcott Stonehenge line…..  wonderful and silky feeling!

There are some new BEAUTIFUL and ELEGANT Hoffman Christmas fabrics too but someone has been ‘helping’ with my camera and downloading so I’ll have to show you a picture of them next time.

Here are a couple of quilts that have gone home since I last typed too – and our Raffle Quilt is here on display in my shop too and tickets are going FAST, so drop in and get some they are $2 each or 3 for $5.

So here’s Linda C’s quilt, she alway has these wonderful border prints!  This was a mystery quilt project with the guild a few years ago…..

 

And Sandra’s Quilt for her Daughter’s Wedding…..she is going to absolutely adore it I am sure!

 I will have some more for you tomorrow!  I’ve just had a quilter in from Regina and a fabulous quilt dropped off for quilting that is going to end up in Germany…..

Responses

  1. Awesome fabrics, Debra! Wish I had stopped in the other day, or maybe I will try on Saturday!

    Love the colours in Linda’s quilt!


Leave a Reply

Categories

