Posted by: flamingodebra | May 1, 2010

This Week

I am in Calgary this week.  I came in on Sunday to attend the Professional Development course offered at Quilt Canada.  Wednesday afternoon I went over to my Dad’s for a visit.  He passed away during the night. 

So, I won’t be home to my shop for a little while.  The service is on Thursday May 6 at 2pm at the Heritage Funeral Chapel in Queen’s Park Cemetary. 

My brother and I have lots to do.  I may be back home about May 11 but I’ll keep you posted.

Everyone has been so supportive and awesome.  My Uncle Vern flew in from Toronto yesterday and I am so grateful.  My mom has been so great – and she finished everyone’s tax returns too.  My daughter has been juggling phones for me and keeping me in hugs at exactly the right times.  My husband is holding down the fort at home.  My Grandma has been incredibly strong and practical.  I guess we absorb a little bit of everyone that touches our lives.

I miss my Dad terribly and I am so glad I came out here a few weeks ago with my aunt.  We had such a great visit.

Responses

  1. Hi Debra! Sorry to hear about your dad. I am thinking of you! Love , hugs, and prayers for you and your family.

    Gloria.

  2. Hi Debra, I just phoned the shop to pay you for the quilt and Frank told me about your Dad. I am so sorry for your loss. I hope the memories of the good times you shared with him will help ease your sorrow.
    Big Hugs, Lorae


Leave a Reply

Categories

