Posted by: flamingodebra | April 2, 2010

Christmas begins to Arrive

Well, yes I had some Christmas fabrics arrive yesterday…. doesn’t hurt to get an early start!  These are from Noel by Susan Winget

I thought they were very rich!

And I got some new batiks too…. there are still some more to come but this is a nice addition to our collection!

And there’s some nice pretty blendy ones from the Nancy Halvorsen Garden Song line

I had a couple of quilts arrive this week and  a few go home…. here is Jean H’s Angel…. she does such a great job with these…..

This is also Jean’s quilt…. she got it as a kit at a show and gave me free reign to do whatever I wanted…. so I took the liberty of trying out some feathers from an online class I am taking.  I like feathers and these just have something a little more substantial to them…. what do you think?

I hope to finish the quilt I have on the frame today or tomorrow…. it is kind of a ‘special’ quilt -Ii’ll explain later and my online friends suggested an Art Nouveau theme…..so I found a wrought iron gate in Paris from 1900 and began to draw out the shapes… I got very carried away – and it looks great on the quilt!  Hope everyone has a nice Easter weekend.

Responses

  1. I love the angel quilt, what a beautiful job, Debra!

    And your feathers are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

