Posted by: flamingodebra | March 24, 2010

Time for some Quilts

I have been quilting over the past few weeks so here’s some pictures of  a couple of things I’ve done.  I have a couple more finished too but their quilters haven’t seen them yet, so it’s probably not fair for me to share.

This is Joanne’s 9-Patch Pizzazz in gorgeous fabrics.  We added some copper metallic  thread.

This is Shirley’s Trip Around the World.  I like this pattern and Shirley’s choice of fabrics was fabulous!  

This is a quilt that 11 area Hospital Auxiliary groups put together as a ‘row robin’ and I had a blast quilting it.  There’s lots to see and the picture of the whole thing doesn’t do it justice so here’s lots of close-ups.  I will have raffle tickets for this one if anyone is interested.

This is Mabel’s quilt.  It is made from fabrics that were her mothers’ and is going to her neice.  Sadly, Mabel passed away recently with this quilt half quilted on her frame.  I tried to copy what she had done as best I could, I think she’d have liked it. 

If  you know anyone interested in an Pfaff Inspira Frame and mid-arm quilting machine, let me know and I’ll get you the contact number for Mabel’s family for more details.  She’ll be missed.

Responses

  1. Lovely quilts, Debra!

    I definitely want to buy a raffle quilt ticket, I’d love to have that one!

    Sad about Mabel, she leaves such a big hole in the community!


Leave a Reply

Categories

