Posted by: flamingodebra | February 28, 2010

Eye Candy

Here a couple of samples that Noeline brought to show me using the new Canadian Cottage Collection by Robin Pandolph for RJR.  I have ALL of the fabrics and the Charm Packs as well as info on the Challenge , give me a shout if you’d like some more details!

And then there’s some of the other new fabrics that have arrived lately;

Here’s Rae’s French Braid Obsession… the borders and centre are a wonderful print with swallows on it and the black and white braids were so cool.

 

And we had two of these Animal Applique quilts  by Jurine, Bright colours made these ones really fun to work on!

Responses

  1. I’m so way behind in my blog reading, and look what I’ve missed! So many gorgeous quilts, and I love the new fabrics! Robyn Pandolph fabrics are all so yummy! That’s what got me into quilting in the first place. I fell in love with one of her lines!
    The rest, as they say, is history!

  2. Lynn, how are you? I’ll have to save you some ‘Canadian’ fabrics…. I was thinking that you could be the only gal in California with them but I had a lady in last week from Northern California that took some home with her!

  3. Love the new fabrics Debra! The French Braid Obsession is amazing! And the kids quilts look so so cute!

  4. You should have kicked her out and refused to sell to her! LOL! 😉

  5. Hey, any chance getting information on that star quilt shown in your blog? thanks, Mary Lou in Arizona

  6. Mary Lou, I’m not sure which star quilt you are referring to. The one on this post “Eye Candy” is called a Friendship Star and was made from a Charm Pack…..5″ squares. Here’s a a link to a pattern for the block. http://quilting.about.com/od/blockofthemonth/ss/friend_star.htm


Leave a Reply

Categories

