Posted by: flamingodebra | February 18, 2010

It’s about time for some Quilts!

I have been thinking about getting you some quilt pictures for quite some time.  I have been blogging from my laptop and haven’t figured out how to get the pictures from the camera onto it, I’m sure it’ll take 2 minutes to make it work…. so I should just do it?

Anyhow, here’s some quilts that I worked on over January and this month too;

This is Bernadette’s Stack n Whack, cool fabric choice for the kalidescopes.

This is Inge’s quilt.  She calls is Stardust.  Lots of paper pieceing and applique.  It is stunning up close!

These are Leona’s quilts.  She uses up a lot of scraps, she’s done so many scrap quilts, I don’t know how she has any scraps left!

Here’s another scrap quilt, it belongs to Sharon D.  Again, I don’t know how she can have any scraps left!

Here’s Fran and the beginning of her bargello from our Saturday class… looking gorgeous in asian fabrics.  Here’s Verna’s – she’s doing a queen size and started out with the wild border fabric.

Diane W. makes a scrap quilt every year too….. I truly believe that those scraps multiply when they are stored…. this wasa great mixture that included some taupes and browns…. interesting combination of 4 patches…..

That almost catches me up!   I’ll be back tomorrow? with more….. and Saturday we have the beginner basket class….. there’s a spot or two left if you’d like to join us!

Responses

  1. Wow, Debra! You’ve been busy! What amazing quilts!

    Do you know the name of the pattern of the purple one? Love the lattice in the corner!

  2. Thank you Gloria!!!! I believe that that is in original quilt pattern….. pretty intricate – the hand applique was stunning…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

