Posted by: flamingodebra | January 18, 2010

First Class

On Saturday, we had our first class at the Quiltworx!  Two students came in to learn my method for Celtic blocks.  Although we didn’t get as far as we thought we would, we had a great day.  Tomorrow we have two more students coming to learn ‘Quilt As You Go’ and that should be really a lot of fun too. 

I am quilting awaybut I haven’t figured out how to download pictures onto my new-to-me laptop, so I will get to that soon!  Along with all of the other little jobs that seem to be looming…everything gets done eventually and if I just did something when I get up at 1 am instead of sitting there worrying about all the stuff that needs to be done, I’d be waaaay further ahead.  It’s tough to get motivated with this grey, rainy/snowy/sloppy weather.  One thing at a time and everything will be done soon – just in time for the next round!  The light at the end of my tunnel is there and the tunnel is covered in colourful quilts!

So, I’m onto doing rooms this morning and then I am going to finish the beautiful quilt on my frame and get going on the next ones!

Responses

  1. Debra, I love the new photo on your blog headline! Don’t waste time worrying! Make a note to yourself what you need to remember, and go back to sleep! I love that your tunnel is covered in quilts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

