Posted by: flamingodebra | November 7, 2009

Departures and Arrivals

We had a foggy week here in Castlegar, I may have had more departures than the airport this week!

Lauren came to pick up her Sampler quilt, it was beautifully pieced and the colours were very warm and cozy.

010011

This is Kathy S’s quilt.  It was made from the Floragrahix Collection by In the Beginning…. we quilted butterflies on it with a wool batting, an open design gives it lots of fluffy loft.

011013014

Technically, Sally’s Quilt has not gone home yet, but I couldn’t wait to show it off!  (She said it was alright)  This is for her grandaughter and will be finished into a duvet cover.  It has hearts, flowers and butterflies all over it!

LQ9 001LQ9 002LQ9 003

New Arrivals!  These came this week and they are sooo nice!  These are Celebration by Hoffman, gold metallic, black and red, how could you go wrong?  I got the blue because I loved it.  It’ll go with many other things in the quiltworx.

013015

014

016

017

These are from the Whimsy by Pillow and Maxfield for Michael Miller, they are bold and fun!  I was leafing through the Fons and Porter Easy Quilts, Winter 2009 and found a quilt called Alhambra made from these fabrics!  My neices may see some bags out of these at Christmas!

Responses

  1. Wow!

  2. Hi Debra!

    Love Kathy’s quilt, the fabrics are wonderful and so are the butterflies!

    Awesome new collection of fabrics! You must be itching to sew something up with them!

  3. Yes, I am! I started another project today with the Murano collection…. I don’t think that there are pictures of that yet but I’ll get some up when I’ve got a couple of blocks together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

