Posted by: flamingodebra | September 27, 2009

I’m Home

I got home a little while ago from the Nelson Quilt Show.  I don’t have any pictures, I forgot to take my camera – both days!  I hardly had a chance to look at quilts too, it was so busy at my booth!

I am hoping that we will get my quilting machine put back together tonight, I have a TON of stuff arriving tomorrow and right now, there is absolutely nowhere to even put it down let alone unpack it!  I have a very kind friend and great quilter coming to help me put everything away and give me another eye as to what should go where…. she had some beautiful quilts in the show this weekend and she was one of the top 3 for the “Best of  Show” (I’m not sure that anyone has told her that…) for her Wholecloth Quilt that she hand dyed the fabric for herself and stitched to perfection.

In case I haven’t told you, I have everything moved into my new, larger space…. I’ll be open this week, but perhaps not as organized as I’d like.  I will have my Grand Re-Opening Specials starting next Tuesday October 6 and running until Friday October 16.  I’ll be at the Rossland Quilt show on the 17th and 18th and after that……. I will be getting together a class schedule.  I’ll keep you all ‘posted’.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

