Posted by: flamingodebra | June 26, 2009

A Few Days Off

I’m off to Cowtown in  a few hours!  I am excited to see a whole bunch of old friends and my family.  It will be a quick trip, jam-packed with activity – my daughter needs to fit a shopping trip in somewhere – and after all that, I’ll be home Monday night.  I wish I could be back there next week for the Calgary Stampede – it always “set the tone” for the rest of the Summer for me.

Lorae was here to pick up her quilt yesterday. This is for her grandaughter’s “Big Girl Bed” in pinks and greens and yellows.  I really like the way the log cabin blocks are set.

IMG_1161IMG_1162IMG_1163

 

 

 

 

Well, I had better get packed up and ready to go!  I’ll be back Tuesday and ready to quilt! I’ll likely be exhausted but relaxed…. and that’s just fine.  It is Frank’s Birthday on Sunday – he’ll be twice as old as me – so if you see him, please wish him a Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

