Posted by: flamingodebra | June 3, 2009

A Wonderful Warm Day

I don’t know how hot it got today, officially only 28 degrees celcius… feels like it was in the mid 30’s.   I am happy because my little studio stays nice and cool and when it warms up, I can turn on the ceiling fan and then gradually I’ll get the air conditioner going as well…. that won’t be for a while yet.

I finished quilting this quilt for Richard today.  He made it for his wife’s birthday and I do believe she’ll have a happy birthday!  Again, it’s his own design and  it’s quite striking.   And the curved borders are cool too.

IMG_1061IMG_1062IMG_1063       

 

 

 

I also wandered around the yard this evening taking some pictures.  Our gazebo robin was not home so I didn’t get any pictures of her in her nest in the gazebo.  Here is another teeny nest that has been constructed in my Clematis…. I think it may be a finch?  It is a very small bird that I haven’t seen back at the nest since I saw this…. I hope it wasn’t anything I did!IMG_1066IMG_1068IMG_1067

Here is a picture of the irises in front of the gazebo and the first peony opened up today as well.

I sold a quilt today??  I have had quilts on the motel beds for bedspreads for the past 6 or 7 years.  I have about 500 blocks ready to be made into new ones for the past 3 years…. I  had a lady here today and she said she was taking her quilt and how much did I want?  We agreed on a price and away she went!  The housekeeper pointed out that I’ll need to get a new one done right away…. because none of the other ones fit that bed!  Guess what I’m doing this evening?

Responses

  1. That’s so cool that you sold a quilt right off the bed! Maybe you should make little cards to put in the rooms saying the quilt they are sleeping under is for sale – LOL!

  2. thanx Rita, but then I’d have to finish one to replace it each time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

