Posted by: flamingodebra | May 27, 2009

Finally, some Quilts

IMG_1019When I downloaded the pictures from the camera last night, I realized that I have not been keeping up for you…. so here we go!

This is another of Richard’s quilts.  It is all flannel, lucious, rich colours.

 

IMG_1035.1This is Kathy S’s Heart Bargello.  It is done with the daiwabo taupes.  All I could think of when I was quilting it was how soothing and beautiful the fabrics are.   The quilting has hearts and swirls.  There are also gingko lIMG_1038eaves in the borders.IMG_1036

 

 

 

I was also able to finish piecing and quilt my Border Creek Double Cross Mystery quilt.  I will post it along with the rest of the groups’ after we have our Reveal Party on June 13.  I have another one on the frame being quilted right now…. I’ll hold off on posting that too.  This is what amazes me about quilting.  We are cutting the same pieces, we are making the same shapes and forming the same blocks but eveything is pretty unique because we are using different fabrics.  It keeps me coming back quilt after quilt.

This is Shirley F’s Quilt.  Bold and bright and gorgeous.  It was from a class in Grand Forks, BC at Heart n Sole Quilts, what fun.  The back we used was a flaming orange fossil fern with purple thread….I should have taken some pictures of that.  Wild and bright paisley on the border really called for some funky feathery ferny shapes…. and we continued that into the body of this wild quilt as an all over pattern.

IMG_1041IMG_1044IMG_1043

 

 

 

 

Don’t Forget!  The MAY-ke ROOM FOR MORE SALE is still on! 30% off of fabrics, batting, backings and kits in stock until May 31!

Responses

  1. That heart bargello is absoutely stunning!!!
    The quilting is wonderful too. What a beautiful way to show incredible fabric

  2. It is stunning isn’t it? I can’t wait for the taupe fabrics I ordered to come this fall!


Leave a Reply

Categories

