Posted by: flamingodebra | April 30, 2009

It’s Quiet

I am just sitting here noticing how quiet it is.  The TV is off, the laundry has finished and there’s no dog.  Miss Vita passed away yesterday, she had some tummy issues and they seemed to improve but I think we were just being hopeful.  She ran out to the driveway to meet her friend the mail lady and then went back to bed.  She wasn’t feeling well when she got up and things went downhill from there.  Poor pup, she’s resting comfortably now.

I have been pretty composed today, well, I am trying.  The quiet is ok.  I’ll get used to it.img_0605

This is Sarah and Vita at Christmas, Sarah is the blond.  Vita was modelling the dog wig her Auntie Suzanne got for her.  She was a special little dog, lots of people will miss her.

Responses

  1. Awe, Debra. I’m so sorry about Vita. My dogs are such a part of my life and my day. My heart aches for you. Thank you for your well wishes for Penny. I think that we’ll soon have to make a very hard decision. Damn sam! We “mammas” sure have to deal with a lot, don’t we?!

  2. We “mammas” sure do, at least you still have a kid at home, I am running away to see mine for a few days. Vita was my replacement dog, I can’t believe she’s gone. We had her for just 9 months. She replaced Levi, who had been with us for 13 years. It’ll be a while before we take the plunge again I think. I do find myself talking to no one quite often…..

  3. OH! I had no idea about poor Vita! I’m sorry to hear that she’s gone so soon. Things must be so lonely around there. XOX
    Lisa

  4. Thanx Lisa, It is lonely, I find myself talking to no one….. it does take the edge off when I see your little guy apologizing for eating your glasses! He is massive….. I was looking at dogs on petfinder and skipping over the 40 pounders – I guess you have more space. No, I am not getting another one, just looking……


Leave a Reply

Categories

