Posted by: flamingodebra | April 21, 2009

It Has Been CRAZY Around Here

I have so many quilts to post, you won’t believe it!  I have been trying to get lots done for our West Kootenay Quilt Conference this weekend.  I have one to do today (I hope I get done)… I have tons of fat quarters to cut and bundles to bundle…. as well as get all the bookwork and taxes done – all before Sarah comes home for a visit next week!

The pressure’s on, however we did take the opportunity to run away for a couple of days to the Okanagan…. there was some wandering, some eating, some wine, some visiting, a quilt show, bowling and the final objective – some major car parts for the baby.  My mom used to refer to my dad’s cars as the Redhead, the Platinum Blonde and the other Blonde….won’t work for this baby….. it’s blue.

My Camera (and all the pictures on it) is “helping” somewhere in the shop, so I’ll have to post pics next week… hope no one is disappointed with that.  I also have a sick puppy to deal with.  When the vet says that the prognosis is not good either way, does that mean that she wants me to be prepared?

Leave a Reply

Categories

