Posted by: flamingodebra | April 3, 2009

Willow by Hoffman

It is soft, silky and beautiful!  McKenna Ryan’s new line from Hoffman.  I cut some pieces and put this together….

img_0866

Here is a shot of the bolts, there’s everything – gradating colours,  that cool effect where there are patterns on top of other patterns in a different tone.  It is so soft and it even feels good.    I am off to the Kaslo Quilt Show on Saturday.  I have always heard great things about their show and I am thrilled to be able to go this year!   It is on Saturday April 4 10 – 4(I think) at a church in Kaslo… there are only a couple and it is a fairly ‘compact’ community so I think anyone you ask will know where to send you! 

img_0870

I have added a new page to my blog – you’ll see the little tab at the top here that says “My Schedule”.  It will tell you when I’m here and when I’m away at quilting events or teaching…. It never hurts to call if you are making a special trip come and see me….. I’d hate to miss you!

Responses

  1. Lucious fabrics, Debra! You’ve got gret tase! I’m a sucker for lavender and green! I might have to “invest” in this series of gorgeous fabrics!


Leave a Reply

Categories

