Posted by: flamingodebra | March 31, 2009

Take a Look at this!

img_0856This is Louise’s Water Lillies.  I get to work on one of these once in a while and I really look forward to it.  I wish I had the time to work on one that I would be able to keep but her fabric choices are sooo nice.  She will take this home and add some embelishment and it will be even more impressive.  Here are some close up shots…. enjoy.

img_0859img_0858

img_0860img_0857

So that is one of this week’s accomplishments.  I also was able to quilt this scrap quilt that belongs to Diane W from Nelson.  Diane does a scrap quilt every winter for me to quilt and this one even has a great pieced border… she has lots and lots of patience!

img_08531img_0854img_0862

 

 

 

On Sunday, we took advantage of a quiet motel moment and jumped in the Mustang and went to Halcyon Hot Springs.  It was such a gorgeous day I may have a tinge of a suntan on my face – it was warm and sunny the whole day.  We stopped in Nakusp on the way back for lunch and then we were able to make it to the library.  I finished listening to “The Pillars of the Earth” and was able to get “A World Without End” also by Ken Follett.  I am really enjoying it too…

I am heading back out to the Quiltworx to load another quilt!

Responses

  1. Amazing quilting, Debra! The quilts look fabulous! And Vita is pretty, too!

  2. Vita says “thanks so much” and Debra says thanx so much too! You are always so encouraging!


Leave a Reply

Categories

