Posted by: flamingodebra | March 10, 2009

New Arrivals at the Quiltworx

We have some new Moda fabrics in stock, Kashmir 4, Aviary and Fresh.  Lots of  spring colours – some soft – some bright but all nice….

img_0798img_0802

img_0801

Here is the panel that goes with the Fresh line – I can’t wait to get a wallhanging together out of this – and maybe a bag or two!

img_0812(Again the sideways picture!!! I wish I could figure this out!!?!!)

 

 

 

 

I also got some Jelly Rolls that go along with the Bistro fabrics, the Kashmir 3 and the Fig and Plum fabrics… and more Layer Cakes to add to the Aviary collection.  There are also some kits in the background, Sonata, Sweethearts Garden and Square Dance… in the lucious chocolate brown box is a kit from Laundry Basket called Girl’s Best Friend in beautiful batiks.

img_0795img_0797Here is a close up sideways picture of the Layer Cakes – they are 10″ squares of each fabric in the collection.  From l to r we have Fig and Plum, Gypsy Rose, Sentimental, Portabello Market and the Aviary.  There are usually 40 or more squares in each ‘cake’ and I have a book for sale with patterns specifically for Layer Cakes and I have designed my own pattern that makes a tablecloth or lap quilt out of one layer cake and a half metre of fabric for the border.   I also have a book on Charm Quilts – one Layer Cake can be cut to make 160 5″ Charm Squares – what a great way to get a ‘scrappy’ quilt that coordinates completely!   My Layer Cakes are displayed in a handy rack designed and fabricated by Dale Kerr in Kamloops.  Dale does some great woodworking and he made me my super sized Ironing Table that fits over my ironing board – it also fits on the table of my A-1 Quilting machine when I am rushing.  I can get you in touch with him – just send me your email in a comment!

Responses

  1. Great new fabrics!

  2. Thanx for keeping up with me…. I have just been rockin’ along this past few weeks….


Leave a Reply

Categories

