Posted by: flamingodebra | March 8, 2009

What a Great Week!

This was such a great week!  We had nice weather most of the week – a little bluster of snow yesterday but it cleared up mid afternoon and I wandered over to the store and got some movies and some stuff for a nice supper.  Turned out, there were good movies on TV so we haven’t watched the DVDs I picked up… maybe tonight!

I finished Shirley F’s quilt this week, worked on it for about 10 days and I am happy with the result and so was Shirley!  She’s had this pattern since 1998 and wanted something special but no feathers…. so here’s what I came up with:img_0783img_0779

 

 

 

img_07821

 

 

 

Here is Shirley’s second quilt, she is going to do a scalloped edge on this Christmas quilt, nice touch.  I quilted my allover flowers and made the flowers look like pointsettias – what fun for me.img_0788

img_0787

 

 

 

img_0789

 

 

 

I did some more quilts this week too.  However, I got sidetracked yesterday and I have to take pictures of them!  I will do that after breakfast and get them on later today.  This is what I got sidetracked on…..

img_0793

img_0794

 

 

 

This is some of my fabric from the quiltworx.  One of Sarah’s friends is having a baby soon – OMG I can’t believe it…. they were only 13 last week it seems!  Sarah told me pink and chocolate – I will put something a little more subtle on the back so that it will work  with a pastel decor if necessary… I found a picture of this pattern a few weeks ago and was dying to try it.  Very simple but effective. 

I also got new fabrics, patterns, layer cakes and jelly rolls this week!  I will get pics of them on soon too!

Responses

  1. Beautiful quilts, and beautiful quilting! What a ton of work, but it is really effective!

    Delicious-looking Baby Quilt!


Leave a Reply

Categories

