Posted by: flamingodebra | February 24, 2009

What day is it?

Last week went by so fast that I feel like I’m still on Saturday.  I did get a couple of quilts quilted, here’s one that I did for Cathy K. at Heart n Sole Quilts in Grand Forks, BC.img_0744img_0746

 

 

 

The other one I will post pictures with its sister when they are both complete.

On Friday and Saturday I was able to go to a class!  June Bell came from Fruitvale and taught a class on designing your own piece with curved flying geese, using strata as background and incorporating circles…. it will be “something” when it is finished.  I really enjoyed the curved flying geese and I have some ideas percolating…. but I won’t start until this one’s finished… I did start another new project, the Sea Urchin pattern  – lots of paper piecing and it will take forever, but it will be cool when it is done.

I guess I have not posted since Valentine’s Day.  We made ourselves a very nice dinner at home and I picked up a bottle of wine simply because the bottle was cool, it had a kind of celtic design on it – even if it was Italian wine.  I got some beautiful flowers!img_0743

Leave a Reply

Categories

