Posted by: flamingodebra | October 15, 2008

Home from Innovations

We got home safe and sound from Machine Quilting Innovations in Tacoma, WA.  There was a group of four of us that drove down together and roomed together – we had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves!  The classes were great and the restaurants too.  I took a ton of pictures and I will post some next week – BECAUSE – our quilt show here in Castlegar gets set up tomorrow and runs Friday, Saturday and Sunday…. so I will be there with my little vendor booth and I entered two of my own quilts in the show and there will be many customer quilts being shown as well!  I can’t wait, I am excited to see all of those quilts finished and hung and to see all of the other ones that are in the show.

Next week, I start having regular hours in my studio/shop Tuesday thru Saturday 1-6.  Once all the show stuff is unpacked, I’ll also post pictures of the shop and then I’ll have regular updates when new things arrive!

Leave a Reply

Categories

