Posted by: flamingodebra | January 23, 2014

Classes Finally!

I have finally set some dates for classes!  Check out our Classes by clicking on the tab above that says “Class List”.

Please contact the shop if you’d like to sign up for a class, email to flamingocastlegar@shaw.ca or phone at 250-365-7978 (after 11am please) ….. and if there is a class you’d like to take but cannot attend the set date, or there isn’t a date set, let me know and I can maybe arrange something……or if you have a friend or two that would like to take the same class, we’ll make our own date.  Minimum two students, 3 is perfect and 4 is the maximum (and it’s cozy).

The Block of the Month – Lonestar Pizzazz is also on the class list.  We’ll start in February with our Lone Star points and meet up the last Tuesday of the month after that for 2 sampler blocks each month.  First Demo will be February 25th at 11:15, so come in and sign up so that we can get your fabrics all picked out and you can start right away.  We’ll need two main colours and a background.  My niece picked Orange and Purple with a dark background (think sunset…..).  You could also start with a border fabric and pick from there….. the possibilities are endless.

Classes start at 10am, with doors opening at 9:30 so that you can get set up.  It’s a great idea to come and pick your fabric ahead of time or if you have something you’d like to use and need a companion for it, that’s best done before class day too.

I have pretty much everything you need here in the shop and if I don’t I can certainly order it in for you.  I don’t mind to even lend you my tools for class, but if everyone wants to use the same tool at the same time, we may waste time waiting.

As you may know, I’m taking a little ‘me’ time away from longarming other people’s quilts.  I have started up a list to take quilts and I’m currently booking in July, 2014.  I know of some other fabulous long arm quilters in the area if you need something quilted sooner and I’d be happy to pass along their contact information.  I haven’t quit, just taking time to play…..

Responses

  1. May I book a date in September for quilting by you?
    I live in Winlaw. my email is: darhmorrison@gmail.com.
    Thank you. Please tell me what you need to know to quilt a piece.
    Pat

  2. Sure, I’ll get in touch with you next week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

