Posted by: flamingodebra | September 16, 2012

And Time Keeps Drifting Away

It is already the middle of September…. I don’t believe it!  Last weekend(probably the last one away for this summer for us) we went to Langley for a car show…… and I had the opportunity to go to the Trend-Tex warehouse with Noeline….. I was very excited and then overwhelmed….. and that was just the showroom….. then we went into the actual warehouse and I didn’t make it past the first three rows of shelves….. I had set a limit in my mind and went past it pretty quickly with a wonderful selection of batiks, some new fabrics to compliment some we already have and a few from a whole new line called Leaf Haven it’ll go nice with a few pieces that we already have too!

The car show was massive….. that’s the only way to describe it.  It was a hot, sunny afternoon and all I wanted was a slurpee, but the line up at 7-11, and at DQ and even at the little corner store was out the door.  There were so many people I couldn’t believe it.

Here’s a few quilts for you!  These are Leona’s quilts, I hope she gets them bound for the Quilt Show!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s right our Quilt Show, “Stitches From the Heart” is coming up, October 19, 20 and 21st.  I’ll be there with (hopefully) 3 pieces in the show and my vendor booth too!  Cathie will have some spectacular deals in the shop…. so stop in and tell her about the show!

This is Sharon D’s quilt, for a great grandaughter.  There’s a Sunbonnet Sue for each month of the year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Barb’s house quilt, she won a draw at the Castlegar guild where the theme of the blocks was ‘home’.  There were all kinds of homes in the blocks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Ellen’s Robot quilt, cute fabrics and vivid colours!

 

That’s it for now, there are more quilts to show you, and lots more to finish but I have just unloaded 3 boxes of new patterns and gadgets from my Notions supplier…… some great goodies!

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you’ve gotten away with hubby..Sounds like the trip to Trend-tex was fun! I’m soooo jealous!

    Great quilts, as usual! Wish I had the piano key fabric when I needed it a few years ago!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

